Opening Hours

Sandwich Medical Practice

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 31 Oct
Closed
Sun 1 Nov
Closed
Mon 2 Nov
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 3 Nov
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 4 Nov
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 5 Nov
08:00 - 20:00

When We Are Closed

 

Please call NHS 111 if you need medical help when the practice is closed.

The NHS 111 team has trained advisers, nurses and doctors available at all times.  They can help over the phone and advise you where to go if you need to see someone, and make sure you are directed to the right service for you.  

Don't waste time going to the wrong place - phone NHS 111 first.

NHS 111 is available 24 hours  day, seven days a week.

Alternatively go online: www.nhs.uk

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Educational Afternoons

Please note that Sandwich Medical Practice will be closed for staff training on the following dates from 1 pm.   Should you need urgent medical attention during this time, please contact NHS 111.

  • Thursday, 17th September, 2020
  • Thursday, 29th October, 2020
  • Thursday, 26th November, 2020
  • Thursday, 28th January, 2021
  • Thursday, 25th February, 2021