Opening Hours

Sandwich Medical Practice

Day Opening hours
Sunday 14 April
Closed
Monday 15 April
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 16 April
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 17 April
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 18 April
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 April
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 April
Closed

When We Are Closed

Please call NHS 111 if you need medical help when the practice is closed.

The NHS 111 team has trained advisers, nurses and doctors available at all times.  They can help over the phone and advise you where to go if you need to see someone, and make sure you are directed to the right service for you.  

Don't waste time going to the wrong place - phone NHS 111 first.

NHS 111 is available 24 hours  day, seven days a week.

Alternatively go online: www.nhs.uk

Local services are also listed on the NHS Kent and Medway website:

www.stopthinkchoose.co.uk

Out-of-hours services are generally busy so please think carefully before asking to see a doctor and only do so if you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

 

a group of people sitting at a table using a laptop

Educational Afternoons

Please note that Sandwich Medical Practice will be closed for staff training on the following dates from 1 pm.   Should you need urgent medical attention during this time, please contact NHS 111.

  • Thursday, 18th January, 2023
  • Thursday, 21st March, 2024
  • Wednesday, 17th April, 2024
  • Wednesday, 22nd May, 2024
  • Thursday, 20th June, 2024
  • Wednesday, 24th July, 2024
  • Thursday, 22nd August, 2024
  • Thursday, 26th September, 2024
  • Wednesday, 23rd October, 2024
  • Wednesday, 27th November, 2024
  • Thursday, 27th February, 2025
  • Wednesday, 19th March, 2025